

Leader Environmental Technologies Limited

利德环保技术有限公司

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore on 15 August 2006) (Company Registration Number: 200611799H)

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 30 APRIL 2021

The Board of Directors of Leader Environmental Technologies Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that, pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"), all the ordinary resolutions as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 15 April 2021 were duly approved and passed by the shareholders of the Company at the AGM held by way of electronic means.

Mr Mak Yen-Chen Andrew, was re-elected as Director of the Company and his continued appointment as an Independent Non-Executive Director was also approved by shareholders by way of two-tier voting process. Mr Mak Yen-Chen Andrew will remain as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee respectively. He is considered independent by the board of directors of the Company for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Dr Lin Yucheng, was re-elected as Director of the Company and will remain as Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the Company.

Mr Lim Kuan Meng, was re-elected as Director of the Company and will remain as Lead Independent Non-Executive Director as well as Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nominating and Remuneration Committees respectively. He is considered independent by the board of directors of the Company for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Mr Lee Suan Hiang, was re-elected as Director of the Company and will remain as Independent Non-Executive Director as well as Chairman of the Nominating Committee and a member of the Audit and Remuneration Committees respectively. He is considered independent by the board of directors of the Company for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to vote at the AGM are set out below:-

(a) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the AGM:

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against	
		Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 1 Adoption of the Directors' Statement and the audited Financial Statements for the financial year ended 31 December 2020 together with the Auditors' Report thereon.	699,596,960	699,596,960	100	0	0

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 2 Re-election of Mr Mak Yen-Chen Andrew as a Director of the Company.	699,596,960	699,596,960	100	0	0
Ordinary Resolution 3 Re-election of Dr Lin Yucheng as a Director of the Company.	501,596,960	501,596,960	100	0	0
Ordinary Resolution 4 Re-election of Mr Lim Kuan Meng as a Director of the Company.	699,596,960	699,596,960	100	0	0
Ordinary Resolution 5 Re-election of Mr Lee Suan Hiang as a Director of the Company.	699,596,960	699,596,960	100	0	0
Ordinary Resolution 6 Approval of proposed Directors' fees of \$\$180,000/- for the financial year ending 31 December 2021, and the payment thereof on a quarterly basis in arrears.	699,596,960	699,596,960	100	0	0
Ordinary Resolution 7 Approval of the Directors' fees paid in excess of \$\$17,060.48 for the financial year ended 31 December 2020 due to the addition of a local Director during the financial year.	699,596,960	699,596,960	100	0	0

	Total number	For		Against	
Resolution number and details	of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 8 Re-appointment of Messrs Foo Kon Tan LLP as external auditors of the Company.	699,596,960	699,596,960	100	0	0
Ordinary Resolution 9 Approval of Mr Mak Yen-Chen Andrew's continued appointment as Independent Non-Executive Director by shareholders in accordance with Rule 210(5)(d)(iii)(A) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.	429,292,960	429,292,960	100	0	0
Ordinary Resolution 10 Approval of Mr Mak Yen-Chen Andrew's continued appointment as an Independent Director by shareholders in accordance with Rule 210(5)(d)(iii)(B) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.	429,292,960	429,292,960	100	0	0
Ordinary Resolution 11 Authority for Directors to allot and issue shares pursuant to Section 161 of the Companies Act, Cap. 50.	699,596,960	699,596,960	100	0	0

(b) Details of parties who abstained from voting on the following resolutions, including the number of shares held and the individual resolutions on which they abstained from voting:

Ordinary Resolution 3 - Re-election of Dr Lin Yucheng as a Director of the Company

Dr Lin Yucheng, Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the Company, holding 198,000,000 ordinary shares in the Company, being interested in Resolution 3 had abstained in the voting for governance purpose.

Ordinary Resolution 5 - Re-election of Mr Lee Suan Hiang as a Director of the Company

Ordinary Resolution 6 & 7 – Approval of the sum of S\$180,000 as Directors' fees for the financial year ending FY2021, and to pay the Directors' fees in arrears on a quarterly basis over the financial year 201, and approval of the Directors' fees paid in excess of S\$17,060.48 for the financial year ended 31 December 2020.

Mr Lee Suan Hiang, Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, who has a direct and deemed interest in 5,000,000 and 3,000,000 ordinary shares of the Company respectively, and also being interested in Resolution 5,6 and 7, did not vote.

Ordinary Resolution 9 and 10 - Re-appointment of Mr Mak Yen-Chen Andrew as an Independent Director of the Company

All the directors, Chief Executive Officer and their associates were required to and had abstained from voting in respect of Resolutions 9 and 10 in relation to the approval of Mr Mak Yen-Chen Andrew's continued appointment as Independent Director by shareholders in accordance to Rule 210(5)(d)(iii)(B) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST which will take effect on 1 January 2022. Total number of shares held that are abstained from voting are 270,304,000.

- (c) Name of firm and/or person appointed as scrutineer:Agile 8 Advisory Pte. Ltd. was appointed as scrutineer of the AGM.
- (d) The Company will be posting the minutes of the AGM proceedings on SGX-Net within one month after the AGM.

By Order of the Board

Dr Lin Yucheng Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer 30 April 2021